Environmental Services
Top Structure

Regional Environmental Structures Map

At the regional and provincial level, this environmental advisory service is provided by the Regional Environmental Managers at each of the five following Regional Facilities Interface Manager (RFIM) offices:

  • RFIM Pretoria responsible for Gauteng and the North West Province.
  • RFIM Cape Town responsible for the Western Cape Province.
  • RFIM Durban responsible for KwaZulu-Natal and the Eastern Cape Province.
  • RFIM Polokwane responsible for Mpumalanga and the Northern Province.
  • RFIM Bloemfontein responsible for the Free State and Northern Cape Province.

At base level, the appointed environmental personnel are responsible for the execution of the environmental management function at larger bases and also to provide support to non-accounting units and force structure element (FSEs)